Current Issues / News

Welcome Newly Elected Commissioners 

2018 Achievement Award  Winners

2018 Commissioner’s Legislative Service Award
Jeff Wolfe, Boone County Commissioner
2018 Outstanding Team Effort for a Board of Commissioners                               
Brown County Board of Commissioners  
David Anderson (not pictured), Diana Biddle, and Jerry Pittman

2018 County Highway Supervisor of the Year

     William F. Hartman, Allen County
2018 County Engineer of the Year                                                           
Bradley J. Davis, Hamilton County                                                                
2018 Outstanding Supportive Auditor of the Year 
Michael J. Hamann, St Joseph County
2018 Outstanding Supportive Administrative Assistant of the Year
Teresa Kanneberg, Perry County


Indiana Task Force on Public Defense Findings and Recommendations of the Reporting Subcommittee to the Indiana Public Defender Commission
To read the Executive Summary, please click here.
To read the Full Report, please click here.


Commissioners Testify Before the Senate Local Government Committee

Montgomery County Commissioner John Frey(left) and Boone County Commissioner Jeff Wolf (right) testified before the Senate Local Government Committee in support of the Community Mental Health Centers bill that passed this session.  The bill was Authored by Rep. Donna Schaibley and Sponsored by Senator Phillip Boots(middle). The bill will ensure that the mandatory county distribution to their assigned CMHC will only grow at the same rate that the rest of the county budget is allowed to grow. For several years, these distributions were not subject to tax cap loss the way that the rest of county government was. The bill addresses that inequity while making sure that CMHC funding continues to be provided at a time that mental health and addiction services are so important to our communities. Also, the bill requires increased reporting to both the county and the state so there is a higher level of comfort that the distribution is being used appropriately.

<< first < Prev 1 2 Next > last >>

Page 1 of 2